Raider parts and accessories

Author Topic: Dynojet Autotune and V&H Big Radius 2-1  (Read 578 times)

t84a

  • Real Men Pedal
  • Raider
  • *****
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2011
  • Posts: 2976
  • Location: Middletown, MD
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
Dynojet Autotune and V&H Big Radius 2-1
« on: Dec 28, 2012, 06:49:58 PM »
Can someone who is running the Autotune with these pipes post some pictures of the sensor in the pipe, whether its in the original location or a new one? As detailed as you can. Thanks
Ken
2010 Raider
2008 FZ1

Words of Wisdom: Enjoy your fun time, don't be concerned about others trying to do the same.

JOIN THE AMA
Helmet Fact
My local powder coater


Stmini

  • V Star
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2012
  • Posts: 10
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Dynojet Autotune and V&H Big Radius 2-1
« Reply #1 on: Jan 04, 2013, 10:46:33 PM »
I used the same location. But had to change the angle so the o2 sensor did not hit the frame or the transfer case. This required me grinding off old bung and changing the angle and welding on a new one. But no big deal had to weld or tap for larger than stock o2 bung anyways. the thread of the auto tune o2 sensor any way

MYRDR aka Bill L

  • MSgt USMC Retired - Patriot Guard Rider
  • AZ Group
  • Raider
  • *****
  • *
  • *
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 22889
  • Location: Yuma, AZ
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Dynojet Autotune and V&H Big Radius 2-1
« Reply #2 on: Jan 04, 2013, 11:07:23 PM »
I used the same location. But had to change the angle so the o2 sensor did not hit the frame or the transfer case. This required me grinding off old bung and changing the angle and welding on a new one. But no big deal had to weld or tap for larger than stock o2 bung anyways. the thread of the auto tune o2 sensor any way

Welcome to the forum from Yuma, AZ.  Good to see a new member jumping right in with the technical stuff...  ;D

t84a

  • Real Men Pedal
  • Raider
  • *****
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2011
  • Posts: 2976
  • Location: Middletown, MD
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Dynojet Autotune and V&H Big Radius 2-1
« Reply #3 on: Jan 05, 2013, 08:05:17 AM »
Thanks Stmini. Do you think it would be just as easy to plug the existing and drill a new hole?
Ken
2010 Raider
2008 FZ1

Words of Wisdom: Enjoy your fun time, don't be concerned about others trying to do the same.

JOIN THE AMA
Helmet Fact
My local powder coater

Stmini

  • V Star
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2012
  • Posts: 10
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Dynojet Autotune and V&H Big Radius 2-1
« Reply #4 on: Jan 05, 2013, 08:35:24 AM »
Yes you can .