Author Topic: Help!! Need help with wiring.. noob..  (Read 2540 times)

galacius29

• V Star
  • Referrals: 0
Help!! Need help with wiring.. noob..
« on: Apr 30, 2011, 07:05:18 pm »
Hey everybody, just bought a raider last week and i'm already planning out all my mods. So one of the first things i want to do before i start hooking up electrical stuff to my bike is get the following:

http://www.easternbeaver.com/Main/Products/Fuseboxes/PC-8/pc-8.html

I looked at the wiring setup and it looks simple enough, but i'm fairly new to this stuff so i'll prob need some help and advice as i go through it.

So before ordering i took off my seat and took a look at all the wiring above the battery.... i have no idea what any of it is and the manual diagrams are beyond my head... so i took a photo.. Wonder if any of you might be able to help identify the numbered wires on the image below? I'm trying to figure out where to tap my switching lead.. I'm most interested in knowing what number 1 is?

Another thing i was wondering is.. what is the switch in this next picture for? Is there anything we can wire to it? And how would we go about doing that?

THANKS A BUNCH AHEAD OF TIME!!

Once i figure it out, i'll prob take a bunch of photos of the install and wiring of various things and post them up..

« Last Edit: Apr 30, 2011, 07:08:05 pm by galacius29 »

RoadStarRaider

• Advertisement

aldrich.riley

Re: Help!! Need help with wiring.. noob..
    « Reply #1 on: Apr 30, 2011, 07:14:33 pm »
    #1 - DC AUX Power tap connector
    #2 - battery tap to starter relay
    #3 - rear tail lights wiring connector
    #4 - test lead connector
    #5 -
    #6 - VSS signal wire connector
    #7 -

From the Owners Manual
    Handlebar Switch - Accessory driving lights, terminates inside the headlight. Power when bike is running.

galacius29

• V Star
    « Reply #2 on: Apr 30, 2011, 07:35:35 pm »