Author Topic: Onboard diagnostic  (Read 42013 times)

Brianheartline

  • Keep the shinny side up and the rubber on the road
  • Roadliner
  • ***
  • Join Date: May 2013
  • Posts: 865
  • Referrals: 0
Re: Onboard diagnostic
« Reply #30 on: May 14, 2013, 08:47:48 am »
Bike shows one code according to these instructions, code is 0.  I can't find what this is anywhere.  Anyone have suggestion?

You have to scroll way down the list to #61. this is where you'll find the codes if there are any. #62 tells you how many time you have gotten these codes


61 Malfunction history code
display

No history 00
History exists Fault codes 12-70
(If more than one code
number is detected, the display
alternates every two
seconds to show all the detected
code numbers.
When all code numbers are
shown, the display repeats
the same process.)

62 Malfunction history code
erasure
No history 0
History exists Up to 25 fault codes To erase the history, set the
engine stop switch to .

RoadStarRaider

  • Advertisement
  • ***

    midnight_raider

    • Houston Area Group
    • Road Star
    • **
    • Join Date: Apr 2013
    • Posts: 262
    • Referrals: 0
    Re: Onboard diagnostic
    « Reply #31 on: May 14, 2013, 09:18:19 am »
    62 shows 1
    63 shows 00
    70 shows 0

    Brianheartline

    • Keep the shinny side up and the rubber on the road
    • Roadliner
    • ***
    • Join Date: May 2013
    • Posts: 865
    • Referrals: 0
    Re: Onboard diagnostic
    « Reply #32 on: May 14, 2013, 09:36:21 am »
    62 shows 1
    63 shows 00
    70 shows 0

    Okay #62 is the number of times the code is in there, #61 shows the code

    • Advertisement

      midnight_raider

      • Houston Area Group
      • Road Star
      • **
      • Join Date: Apr 2013
      • Posts: 262
      • Referrals: 0
      Re: Onboard diagnostic
      « Reply #33 on: May 14, 2013, 09:59:15 am »
      61 shows 00

      Brianheartline

      • Keep the shinny side up and the rubber on the road
      • Roadliner
      • ***
      • Join Date: May 2013
      • Posts: 865
      • Referrals: 0
      Re: Onboard diagnostic
      « Reply #34 on: May 14, 2013, 10:05:32 am »
      61 shows 00

      Okay I take that as no codes are there. I would reset it and just pay attention if the check engine light comes back on.

      midnight_raider

      • Houston Area Group
      • Road Star
      • **
      • Join Date: Apr 2013
      • Posts: 262
      • Referrals: 0
      Re: Onboard diagnostic
      « Reply #35 on: May 14, 2013, 10:35:20 am »
      OK.  Thanks

      midnight_raider

      • Houston Area Group
      • Road Star
      • **
      • Join Date: Apr 2013
      • Posts: 262
      • Referrals: 0
      Re: Onboard diagnostic
      « Reply #36 on: May 14, 2013, 12:08:30 pm »
      Bike shows the code without going into diagnostic mode now. 

      Brianheartline

      • Keep the shinny side up and the rubber on the road
      • Roadliner
      • ***
      • Join Date: May 2013
      • Posts: 865
      • Referrals: 0
      Re: Onboard diagnostic
      « Reply #37 on: May 14, 2013, 12:27:01 pm »
      Bike shows the code without going into diagnostic mode now.

      This code shows up with the key on and the bike not running? What is the code#

      midnight_raider

      • Houston Area Group
      • Road Star
      • **
      • Join Date: Apr 2013
      • Posts: 262
      • Referrals: 0
      Re: Onboard diagnostic
      « Reply #38 on: May 14, 2013, 01:35:45 pm »
      Yes, code 34.  Ground wire was disconnected on one of the coils.

      Brianheartline

      • Keep the shinny side up and the rubber on the road
      • Roadliner
      • ***
      • Join Date: May 2013
      • Posts: 865
      • Referrals: 0
      Re: Onboard diagnostic
      « Reply #39 on: May 14, 2013, 01:37:11 pm »
      Yes, code 34.  Ground wire was disconnected on one of the coils.

      Did you get it fixed :o

      midnight_raider

      • Houston Area Group
      • Road Star
      • **
      • Join Date: Apr 2013
      • Posts: 262
      • Referrals: 0
      Re: Onboard diagnostic
      « Reply #40 on: May 14, 2013, 01:39:09 pm »
      Yep, while the bike was in for first service.  Guessing maybe it was loose from the factory and vibrated the rest of the way over 600 miles.  ;)

      Brianheartline

      • Keep the shinny side up and the rubber on the road
      • Roadliner
      • ***
      • Join Date: May 2013
      • Posts: 865
      • Referrals: 0
      Re: Onboard diagnostic
      « Reply #41 on: May 14, 2013, 01:46:26 pm »
      Yep, while the bike was in for first service.  Guessing maybe it was loose from the factory and vibrated the rest of the way over 600 miles.  ;)

      Or they loosened it for you. I try do do everything I can myself. I have this problem that whenever I pay somebody to work on my stuff something always happens. It dosen't get fix right or something happens that shouldn't happen. Glad all is good now. 8) 8) 8) 8)

      midnight_raider

      • Houston Area Group
      • Road Star
      • **
      • Join Date: Apr 2013
      • Posts: 262
      • Referrals: 0
      Re: Onboard diagnostic
      « Reply #42 on: May 14, 2013, 03:32:31 pm »
      Being new to the Raider I'm letting the dealer do the maintenance for awhile.  I previously had an R1 and did all the maintenance so that I always knew what to expect from the bike. So far Tejas has been good to me.

      spider

      • V Star
      • *
      • Join Date: Aug 2013
      • Posts: 40
      • Referrals: 0
      Re: Onboard diagnostic
      « Reply #43 on: Sep 10, 2013, 07:00:09 pm »
      my book says #18 code means the exup servo motor is stuck or short circuit in wire harness,,,now what you need to do I have no idea

      Brianheartline

      • Keep the shinny side up and the rubber on the road
      • Roadliner
      • ***
      • Join Date: May 2013
      • Posts: 865
      • Referrals: 0
      Re: Onboard diagnostic
      « Reply #44 on: Sep 10, 2013, 07:14:28 pm »
      my book says #18 code means the exup servo motor is stuck or short circuit in wire harness,,,now what you need to do I have no idea
      If you have removed the servo for aftermarket exhaust there is a thread in this forum about it. Cant remember what its called or who makes it. I'm sure someone will chime in here in a few and help me remember.